Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

Thank you Giggles & Tales for nominating me for the Three Day Quote Challenge! I’m honored!

The Rules are:         Post three consecutive days.         You can pick one or three quotes per day.         Challenge three different bloggers per day.
The Rules are:
Post three consecutive days.
You can pick one or three quotes per day.
Challenge three different bloggers per day.

Day 1 Quote: February 1, 2016

944050_1010030782369415_6651428157750349232_n (2)

I really love this quote because it reminds me that I can make choices about my own life. Sounds simple right? But sometimes I forget that. It is so easy to blame people or circumstances for my shrinking my life when really it’s just me. I can choose to be interesting or boring, exciting or dull, connected or lonely.

So the next time I tell myself I’m too old to learn to swim, or my fashionista cousin tells me I shouldn’t wear red, or whatever, I’ll let this quote whisper in my ear and keep moving!

My Day 1 Three Day Quote Challenge nominees are:

artseafastsea

whosewineisitanyway

spiritmeetsbone

To the nominees: feel free to take up the quote challenge in your own time. I hope you enjoy it!

To my followers: please take the time to explore the wonderful blogs of my three nominees as well as the uplifting, beautiful blog of Giggles & Tales

 

Giggles & Tales

Day 1 of the Quote Challenge.

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

